C’est la vie

The city sparkled like diamonds against the canvas of black velvet sky, sirens wail into the dark winter night as a train thunders by. Bare trees stand in silence, a bird sings of life, leaves clutter the paths as a man hurries past. The heart of the city hums, electric energy engulfs all, the lonely night rumbles on. Soon the sun will rise, casting early morning rays, people battle time as another night will pass, escaping our grasp.

I sit in the dimly lit room, lanterns hang above, open windows welcome a soft breeze; it dances with silk drapes, they drift with ease.

Wasted time should be a sin, there is not a moment where we cannot be inspired, cannot learn and cannot grow. The most valuable lessons are often painful, yet the seduction of life still pulls us in. As blossoms grow in soft spring sun, seasons change, as does life.

In moments of darkness light still peaks through, just as dark can engulf all lightness. I am inspired by beauty, true beauty. The beauty of nature, of emotions and expression, the beauty that lies within the mind, and within nature. Consciousness.

I have talked on and on, about simple pleasures and inspiration. I hope to encapsulate in my writing all that a photographer captures in a single click of a camera, and to help inspire others to breath the beauty of life, and accept that beauty and ugly come hand in hand.

Life is not just about luxury and the finer things, these things do not complete us. No man, or expensive toy will fill a ‘gap’ and until one reconnects with their essence and learns to appreciate themselves life will not flow.

Too many people hurry by in the daze of reality and mixed within dreams.

The dark night now enchants the clock, as time ticks on.

Until next time my darlings…

17 thoughts on “C’est la vie

  1. soo pretty as usual! Alot of it rhymes like a poem😀 I like it haha
    quite disappointttteddd toni!!!! was waiting for the big nose holes and fat elephant legs hahaha jokingggg🙂
    can never be disappointed with Lapetal😉

    xx

      • LOL, well done for the post comment ^_^

        I think i did well with this post, considering the fact I was rather tipsy off my face & words seemed to get confusing as I typed them =.=

        xox

        p.s next time i steal your camera.. look out…

  2. oh my.. these dresses are lovely🙂

    p.s. I’m off to sunny Greece!
    I do have some articles scheduled, so check them out, tweet them, like the, love them…🙂

  3. I am so beyond obsessed with that first photo- so inspiring– i am literally making it the background on my iphone right now– as u know I am photography freak! u just made my day!😉 great post, love love!

  4. Very true words, yet there are a lot of people who use luxury and material goods as a way to compensate for a lack of something else in life. Eventually though, no amount of ‘things’ will make you happy if you don’t have more meaningful things that make you happy. Wishing you a lovely weekend!

  5. You write very beautifully🙂 it flows really well! Not that I know anything about writing/language (maths student here!!!) I think this is a lesson everyone could do with living by!

    Kathryn Xx

  6. How about you stop playing the sims and start writing another post Toni ? ahah so now whos lazyy !! NO EXCUSE MISS😀
    get some Vodka in you and start writing while you’re drunk😀 hahaha

Leave a Reply

